CCIFB Election 2018-2020


We are delighted to inform you that the France-Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce & Industry (CCIFB) has successfully finished the election for the tenure of 2018-2020.

An Executive Committee Meeting presided by the Chairman of Election Commission Mr. François PETIT followed the election of the office bearers.

The Election Commissioner announced the names of the new Executive Committee Members and invited candidates for the positions of President, Vice-Presidents and Treasurer as listed :

President- Mr. Maruf Alam, Managing Director of The Instrumental Clique Group
Senior Vice-President- Mr. Md. Muin Uddin Mazumder, Managing Director of Sanofi Bangladesh Ltd.
Vice-President- Mr. Md. Ershad Hussain Rana, Chairman & CEO of Dawn Group
Treasurer- Mr. Khairul Alam FCA, Managing Director, Aziz Halim Khair Choudhury

Honorable EC Members:

Mr. Deepok Kumar Baral, Chairman & Managing Director, DSM Commodities Ltd.
Mr. Humayun Rashid, Managing Director & CEO, Energypac Power Generation Ltd.
Engr. Md. Nurul Akter, CEO & Director, Energypac Electronics Ltd.
Mr. Humayun Mahmud, Managing Director, Esteem Business Ltd.
Mr. Rajesh K Surana, Chief Executive Officer, LafargeHolcim Bangladesh Ltd.
Ms. Safina Rahman, Managing Director, Lakhsma Inner Wear Ltd.
Mr. Md. Tafazzul Hossain, Managing Director, Packard Engineering Ltd.
Mr. Zahir Ahmed, General Manager, Schneider Electric Overseas Asia Pte Ltd.
Mr. Md. Munir Hossain, Director, Vertex Group

Comments are closed.